When is the tenth star wars movie coming out?

There has been 12 Star Wars movies to date. There is currently no plans to make a movie to follow Star Wars episode 9 the last Jedi.

---

On April 12, at the 2019 Star Wars Celebration, the title for Episode IX was confirmed to be The Rise of Skywalker. Principal photography began on August 1, 2018 and wrapped on February 15, 2019. The Rise of Skywalker was released in the United States on December 20, 2019.