How long will it take to boil two eggs?

To hard boil 2 eggs should take between 9 and 2 minutes. If you're at sea-level the eggs will boil quicker than at a higher elevation.

---

Boil for 6 – 7 minutes over medium-high heat for perfect hard boiled eggs. Using a slotted spoon, transfer them to a large bowl of ice water and let them cool for a few minutes. Or you can place them under cool running water to stop the cooking. This will also help the eggs peel easily.