What year did apple come out?

Apple was founded in 1976, by Steve Jobs and Steve Wozniak who began building the Apple I in Jobs' garage and sold them without a monitor, keyboard, or case (added in 1977). The Apple II revolutionized the computer industry with the first-ever color graphics. Apple went public in 1980.