Why do iguanas fall out of trees?

Iguanas can freeze once temperatures drop to around four degrees Celsius. These cold-blooded creatures get energy from the warmth of the Sun. But they slow down as temperatures drop, eventually becoming immobile and losing their grip on the trees they live in - which means they just fall out!