How many bases did willie mays steel?

Willie Mays stole 338 bases in his career. At 16 he was playing for the Birmingham Black Barons. The day he graduated from high school, he was signed by the New York (later San Francisco) Giants. 1972 - 1973 he finished up his career with the New York Mets.