How many oscars has there been?

It took place at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles, California, for the 18th consecutive year. This ceremony marked the first time in Oscar history that more than three films had received ten or more nominations. A total of 3,140 Oscar statuettes have been awarded since its inception in 1929.