What is m. k. ultra?

MK-Ultra was a top-secret CIA project in which the agency conducted hundreds of clandestine and usually illegal experiments, sometimes on unwitting U.S. citizens, to assess the potential use of LSD and other drugs for mind control, information gathering, and psychological torture.