What does treasure mean?

As a thing, treasure has very high value monetarily or sentimentally. A treasure can be gold & diamonds found buried in a box, or it can be an old photograph of your great-great-grandmother. As a feeling, to treasure someone or something is to have strong & deep positive feelings about them.