Is america first world country?

Examples of 1st world countries include the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and Japan. Several Western European nations qualify as well. Especially Great Britain, France, Germany, Switzerland and the scandinavian countries. The ways that 1st world countries are defined can vary