How long do you cook batter?

How long to cook battered foods depends on how hot your oil is and what type of food you're cooking. Fish should be cooked for 3-5 minutes at 365 degrees. Chicken strips need 350 degrees and 3-5 minutes, while chicken wings should be cooked for 8-10 minutes at 375 degrees.