How far away is planet nine from earth?

Planet Nine, at this point, is theoretical. So it is not known exactly how far it is from our home planet. It is at least 11.15 billion miles away which is roughly the distance from Earth to VG18, the farthest observed body in our solar system. 120 times the distance from Earth to the Sun.