How much does a baby weigh?

Average birth weight for babies is around 3.5 kg or 7.5 lb, but it's considered normal to be between 2.5 kg (5.5 lb) and 4.5 kg (10 lb). I weighed only 2.2 pounds though (I was 3 month premature) and I lived (obviously, lol) so birth weight can vary considerably depending on many things.