How long do you roast sweet potatoes?

depending on the shape you cut the potato in, a 1 inch thick slices usually take 35 to 45 minutes at 425 degrees. use a roasting pan, toss potatoes in evoo and spices and place a single layer of the sweets in your hot oven. their golden crisp outsides indicate they are ready