What colors make dark green?

Like all greens, dark green is made by mixing blue and yellow paint. There's no exact ratio for how much of each color to use but the more blue you add, the darker the hue will be.

---

In negative coloring (as in ink and paint), adding blue and yellow make green; then adding black will make it a darker green. In positive coloring (as in light, such as on your computer monitor), darkening the shade of green can be done by simply reducing the amount of green light.