How long does it take to go around the world?

In car-it would take you around 415 hours (a bit more than 17 days) to drive the 24,900 miles around the circumference of the earth if you could drive a car around the earth. It would theoretically just take about 45 hours for a standard passenger aircraft to fly around the earth's circumference.

---

The longest flight in history took nine days and 4 minutes to fly completely around the earth, without stopping or refueling. That flight of the Voyager aircraft in 1986 still remains as the world record for fastest unrefueled flight around the world.