Is butter better than margarine?

Per the Mayo Clinic, Margarine usually tops butter when it comes to heart health. Margarine is made from vegetable oils, so it contains unsaturated "good" fats that help reduce low-density lipoprotein (LDL), or "bad" cholesterol when substituted for saturated fat. Also avoid spreads with trans fats