Does methane gas have an odor?

Yes. Methane gas has a natural odor, which is quite distinctive.

---

At room temperature and standard pressure, methane is a colorless, odorless gas. The familiar smell of natural gas as used in homes is achieved by the addition of an odorant as a safety measure