What kind of animal has two sets of jaws?

The tuatara has two sets of teeth in his upper jaw that he uses to slice his food rather than grind or chop it. His dual upper teeth are among many intriguing characteristics of this rare New Zealand reptile, which make him a popular subject of scientific study.