Who was mary queen of scot?

Mary Queen of Scots reigned over Scotland December 1542 to July 1567. Accused of plotting the death of her husband, abdicated the thrown to her 1 year old son, and fled to England. Her cousin Queen Elizabeth 1, fearing Mary’s Catholicism, imprisoned her, accused her of treason & beheaded her in 1587

---

Mary, Queen of Scots, also known as Mary Stuart or Queen Mary I, was the queen of Scotland from December 1542 until July 1567. The death of Mary's father, which occurred just days after her birth, put her on the throne as an infant.