What's the most fastest snake in the world?

Africa's black mamba, Dendroaspis polylepis, is widely regarded as being the fastest snake in the world. This species can move 4.32 to 5.4 meters per second, which is equal to 10 - 12 miles per hour, or 11 - 19 kilometers per hour over short distances. This is much faster than most snakes.