What can you tell me about golden retriever?

The golden retriever is a medium-large breed of dog bred originally to retrieve waterfowl like ducks when their owners shot the birds. They can trace their ancestry back to Scotland. They are a hard-working dog that needs a lot of exercise and they love to swim.