How do you get wax off the floor?

To get wax off a floor, cover the wax with cloth or paper bag. Apply gentle heat over the covering. The wax will be absorbed into the cloth or paper bag. Steam also works. Try using a wall paper remover steamer or clothing steamer for best results.