What language is haagen-dazs?

Danish. Reuben Mattus came up with the phrase "Häagen-Dazs" in a pursuit for a brand name that he claimed was Danish-sounding.

---

Haagen-Dazs may be one of the most famous names in ice cream, but it means absolutely nothing! Reuben Mattus came up with the phrase "Häagen-Dazs" in a pursuit for a brand name that he claimed was Danish-sounding.