What is automatic allocation?

Automatic allocation is a distribution of goods or funds on your behalf, and without you having to do the distribution work. Usually requires a one time set up. Example: You get paid and the bank will automatically allocate 10% to giving, 10% to savings, 10% to investments, and 70% to checking.