Tell me the story of world war one?

A long, long time ago, in 1914, the assassination of Archduke Franz Ferdinand in Sarajevo started a chain of events known as World War One. Germany, Austria-Hungary, Bulgaria and the Ottoman Empire fought against Great Britain, France, Russia, Italy, Romania, Japan and the United States.