What is a. c. v. v.?

The ACVV, formerly known as the Afrikaanse Christelike Vrouevereniging (English translation: Afrikaner Christian Women's Movement) is a woman's movement in South Africa founded in 1904. It is the oldest welfare organisation in South Africa. It initially was Afrikaner-centred and conservative.