What church did john calvin found?

Jean Calvin did not found a particular church but is rather associated with a sphere of Christian theology known as reformed theology or calvinism. Calvinism states that God is completely responsible for a person’s salvation. It is often summarized by the acronym TULIP.

---

There is no particular church associated with John Calvin, but various Congregational, Reformed and Presbyterian churches look to Calvin/Calvinism as the chief expositor of their beliefs.