Has anybody been to the bottom of challenger deep?

Explorer Reaches Bottom of the Mariana Trench, Breaks Record for Deepest Dive Ever. The submersible reaches the bottom of the Challenger Deep in the Mariana Trench. Explorer and businessman Victor Vescovo descended 35,853 feet into the Pacific Ocean, breaking the record for deepest dive ever.