Is maria shriver part of the kennedy family?

Yes. She is a member of the Kennedy family; her mother, Eunice Kennedy Shriver, was a sister of John F. Kennedy, Robert F. Kennedy, and Ted Kennedy. Shriver is currently a special anchor and correspondent for NBC News.