What is the world record for breath holding?

The longest time breath held voluntarily (male) is 24 min 37.36 sec, achieved by Budimir Šobat, in Sisak, Croatia, on 27 March 2021. Budimir attempted this record to promote the city of Sisak, after it was hit by a strong earthquake in December 2020. He surpassed the previous record by 34 seconds.