What is mystery science theater three thousand?

Mystery Science Theater 3000, also known as M S T 3 K is a comedy television program that started in 1988 and ended in 2018 with a total of 12 seasons and 217 episodes. The shows main characters are forced to watch "B" movies by mad scientists and provide comedic commentary to keep their sanity.