How many moons does the asteroid belt have?

According to universetoday.com, a moon is defined as "a celestial body that makes an orbit around a planet, including the eight major planets, dwarf planets, and minor planets". Though the asteroid belt contains many large or moon-like objects, none of them fit the astronomical definition of moon.