Who is c. c. p. o.?

C-3PO, a character from the Star Wars universe, is a droid programmed for etiquette & protocol, fluent in more than 7 million forms of communication. C-3PO and his constant companion R2-D2 were characters inspired by Akira Kurosawa's 1958 film, The Hidden Fortress.