What is game of thrones?

Game of Thrones is an American fantasy drama television series that aired on HBO from 2011 to 2019. It is an adaptation of "A Song of Ice and Fire," a series of fantasy novels written by George R. R. Martin, the first of which is "A Game of Thrones."