What is teak wood?

Teak is a tropical hardwood tree species.

---

Teak is a tropical hardwood tree species in the family Lamiaceae. It is a large, deciduous tree that occurs in mixed hardwood forests. It is often used in manufacturing where weather resistance is desired.