What is red garlic?

Early Italian Red hardneck garlic is a very heat-tolerant porcelain-type garlic that can be planted in spring in northern gardens for a fall harvest! This garlic variety produces 6-10 large cloves per bulb that are fairly mild with a little garlic spiced flavor which intensifies during storage