How dangerous is the mariana trench?

The Mariana Trench is the deepest part of the ocean and the deepest location on Earth. The pressure at the bottom is 1,086 bars (17,750 psi), which is more than 1,000 times the standard atmospheric pressure at sea level. on the surface it is no more or less dangerous than other parts of the ocean.