How do you get rid of sharpie marks?

Porous or non-porous surfaces would need common rubbing alcohol or vodka. Rubbing alcohol comes in different concentrations. Higher concentrations like 90+ percent works faster. Dab the stain with alcohol on a sponge or paper towel.