Who invented brushing your teeth?

In the 18th century an Englishman name William Addis carved a bone handle, drilled holes into it and inserted boar bristles that were held in place by wire. In 1938 the Dupont company developed the first toothbrush with nylon fibers, which proved sturdier and more efficent than animal hairs.