How many years is one generation?

30 years. A generation is, "all of the people born and living at about the same time, regarded collectively." also described as, "the average period, generally considered to be about thirty years, during which children are born and grow up, become adults, and begin to have children of their own".

---

A generation is considered to be 20 years.