Is jack daniel's a bourbon?

Yes. And no. Jack Daniel's chooses not to call itself bourbon, but the historic brand applies for federal label approval under the class of bourbon, and Tennessee whiskey is listed as straight bourbon in the North American Free Trade Agreement