How much sugar should someone have per day?

According to the American Heart Association (AHA), the maximum amount of added sugars you should eat in a day are : Men: 150 calories per day (37.5 grams or 9 teaspoons) Women: 100 calories per day (25 grams or 6 teaspoons)