Can you freeze pate?

Does pate freeze well? Pate freezes pretty well. You may notice a slight change to the taste and texture, but nothing too major. The best way to minimise the changes to frozen pâté is to properly store the pate in an airtight container and to defrost slowly in the fridge overnight.