What are the police?

According to wikipedia.org The police are a constituted body of persons empowered by a state, with the aim to enforce the law, to ensure the safety, health and possessions of citizens, and to prevent crime and civil disorder.

---

The police are members of law enforcement or a band formerly led by singer Sting.