What are the classifications of stars?

According to schoolsobservatory.org, the seven classifications of stars are called O, B, A, F, G, K and M. Stars in the 'O' class are the most massive and hottest, with temperatures above 30,000 °C. Stars in the 'M' class are the smallest and coolest, with temperatures below 3,000 °C.