Was queen victoria queen elizabeth's great-grandmother?

Yes, but Queen Victoria was also grandmother or aunt to most of the royal houses of Europe, which made it uncomfortable when the UK went to war with her nephew the German Kaiser and her Niece the Czarina of Russia.