Who is willie willie winkie?

Wee Willie Winkie is a Scottish nursery rhyme whose titular figure has become popular all over the world as a personification if sleep. The poem was written by William Miller and title “Willie Winkie”, first published in “Whistle-bunker: Stories of the Fireside in 1841.