How do you rehydrate sun-dried tomatoes?

Place half cup tomatoes in heatproof bowl, cover with 1 cup broth or half teaspoon salt dissolved in 1 cup warm water, then cover with plate and microwave for 2 minutes. Let sit until skin side of tomato can be pierced easily with fork, 5 to 10 minutes. Drain and blot well with paper towels.