What did paul revere do in the american revolution?

Revere, a Silversmith by trade, helped establish an intelligence service that monitored the activity of the English, a sort of spy agency. He is famous for his "Midnight" ride through Lexington MA to alert colonist about British arriving there. Robert louis Stevenson famous poem describes it.