Who wrote splish splash?

"Splish Splash" is a 1958 song performed and co-written by Bobby Darin. It was written with DJ Murray the K, who bet that Darin could not write a song that began with the words, "Splish Splash, I was takin' a bath", as suggested by Murray's mother, Jean Kaufman.